Happy new year

A little belated but Happy New Year! I like new beginnings. I like setting new goals and thinking about the new year ahead and what it holds. I also like reflecting on this gone by and New year is always that time that helps you to do that.
2012 did not fail me in my expectations. My main goal was to find a home and early on we managed to do this. I am proud of how Ian and I have started to make our mark on it, slowly but surely ticking things off our to do list.
We also planned to grow something, anything!!! on our allotment. We did succeed in this however it did involve a lot more hard work that I ever anticipated so this year, more effort is required!
The two main craft pieces to finish, the Emily peacock cushions still are to be finished but are slowly getting there! My biggest achievement was completing my crochet blanket and also finding the time to crochet my brother a blanket for his christmas gift.

20130104-141103.jpg

So some plans for 2013…lots of craft filled days – I still plan to quilt one day! Create an open fire in our home, do yoga at least once a week and put more effort and time into our allotment. Oh and Glastonbury!!! đŸ™‚

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

