Fun filled Saturday’s

I was last in work on Friday 21st December. I enjoy my job, I really do, but the thought of my chilled out crafty days ending, festivities being over and returning to work on Monday fills me with sadness and dread. So instead of moping about, I decided to make the most of my last few days of freedom and enjoy the lovely day outdoors.
I try to offer to look after and have sleepovers with my wonderful niece when I can. It gives my sister and her boyfriend some child free time and if I’m honest, she is totally my little pal and I love her being around, quoting ‘Amelia-isms’ for hours after she leaves! So when she asked me the other day could she come to the Christmas house I set us a date for last night.

20130105-183906.jpg

She starts nursery on Monday and had a trial day a few weeks back. She told me all about hopscotch so we decided what better way to start the day with a bit of hopping and jumping!

20130105-184040.jpg

Following this was a day at the park feeding the ducks, swinging high and trying out the big slide! Followed by tea and coffee for me and the hubby and ice cream for the little lady

20130105-184230.jpg

20130105-184251.jpg

20130105-184411.jpg

20130105-184516.jpg

20130105-184622.jpg

And after our fun day it was time to go home! Highlight of my day?! Amelia asking to come back to our house, why? “Because I love your house” 🙂

So my evening will be spent reading my new crochet magazine found on my door may when we got home (and scoffing the leftover Christmas choccies!!)

20130105-184927.jpg

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

