Snow Time

It’s been a little chilly here for the past few days, excitingly chilling with sprinklings of snow. Now I do have to be honest, I’m not snows biggest fan. Don’t get me wrong, if I’m off work, lazing around, I love snow. I get fully involved snow man making – the works!

(Pics from ‘the great snow of 2010)

20130120-194526.jpg

But I do have a fear of getting around after the beautiful snow has fallen. Driving sends me into anxiety/panic mode. So when I was cooking mine and my nieces breakfast on Friday morning and saw the snow starting to fall, I was quite pleased I was off all day, with nothing to do but play in the snow (and keep my fingers crossed that it would stop and melt in time for my commuting to work over the weekend).

20130120-194843.jpg
Amelia enjoying the start of snowfall

After a couple of hours, our street was snow filled and snow ball fights were in full swing with the little’uns.

20130120-195045.jpg

And what better way to spend snow days than finish off some crafty projects! Thankfully, I have finished stitching my Emily Peacock kiss cushion, I now have the background on the hug cushion to complete and judging by how long it took to finish the kiss background, this may take me a while!
I’m also trying to be prepared for Easter and purchased the following book of crochet patterns.

20130121-184247.jpg
I have chosen a bunny pattern to complete and bought the wool so hopefully that will be coming along over the next couple if weeks. I have also signed up for a free craftsy course to help me use my sewing machine. I have used it a couple if times but have to admit I’m not confident to plan to work through that soon too! All I need now is a couple more snow days and I will be able to fit everything in 🙂

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

