April!

March seems to have flown by and we are now into April, it seems to have passed by so quick!
In the past few weeks whilst it had been too frosty to start planting anything on the allotment, we have been giving it a bit of a tidy up, building a new fence around the perimeter and gaining a new shed (which will be our ‘tea making comfort shed’) thanks to our plot neighbour!

20130404-205549.jpg

Our ‘before’ shed when we collected it

20130404-205616.jpg

Our ‘after’ shed makeover!

At the moment it’s too cold and frosty to plant out so I have been starting off some sweet corn, leeks and marrow on my sewing room window ledge!

I’ve also recently signed up to postcircle, a letter writing group! To find out how it works you can look at Miss Beatrix’s blog Here for all the info on what it is and how to join. I have been sending out my first few letters over the past couple of weeks to the people assigned to my postcircle group and received my first letter today!

20130404-210202.jpg

As you can see I also spied a new crafts magazine today called crafty. I’m yet to start ready but it look good from my initial flicking!

My latest started project is a Cath kidston spray clutch bag pattern. I’ve never completed a project using wool before but I am really enjoying it. Here’s my progress so far…

20130404-210607.jpg

I’m hoping to finish it so I can at least use it over the summer! ..well when summer arrives anyway!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

