Sewing buzz!

This month seems to be shaping up as a really crafty month. I’m not sure if it has something to do with the buzz creates by the bbc programme ‘Great British Sewing Bee’ but my twitter feed is full of crafty loveliness!
I have definitely been inspired by the BBC programme and have enjoyed my Tuesday evenings with a cup of tea and the programme!
This month (so far!) I had signed up to two crafty workshops. The first was the Cath Kidston lampshade event. I had originally signed up to the Liverpool store event however due to work commitments, found myself in Leeds (their store has TWO floors!!!!!) After choosing my fabric (the most Cath Kidston-y, it would be rude not too!) we were shown how to crate the lampshade. It was pretty easy and lots of fun!

20130424-120337.jpg

My next craft course was through craft creatives and was tutored by Natalie Bosworth who’s blog can be found Here
The course was a liberty purse workshop. Again it was really enjoyable. Both my Mum and I had a really good time.

20130424-120706.jpg

20130424-120739.jpg

20130424-120801.jpg

At the moment I don’t have any other crafty courses planned however I do have my eye on some workshops at Lauren from GBSB’s shop ………..
🙂

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

