My craft desk this week

20130826-113341.jpg

I recently bought Mollie Makes feathered friends – a collection of bird themed projects. One that has particularly caught my eye is the granny square little bird cot blanket. I’ve yet to get the wool but this gives me an excuse to visit the haberdashery this week!

A little while ago I started thinking about Christmas gifts. For one friend I decided on a cosy granny square blanket. I had some giant balls of white, purple and grey wool in my stash so have made a start. I plan to do a few more this week.

My aim for September is to open my Folksy shop. At the moment I am building up some stock. I have plenty of purses and bows left to make!

What crafty projects do you have planned for this week?

Charlotte x

P.S Being bank holiday today I thought it would be the perfect day to watch an old favourite movie (inspired by the past months crafty magazine!)

20130826-115013.jpg

20130826-115043.jpg

2 thoughts on “My craft desk this week

Leave a Reply

