September – National sewing month

According to this September is National Sewing month. This got me thinking about my sewing plans. So far I would say I am more of a ‘developing’ sewer (aka a beginner!!). It is something I am really keen to improve on. So, introducing my sewing companions…

20130925-194319.jpg

Introducing my 1930’s singer and my basic John Lewis machine!

These two had helped me see a couple of things – bags, bunting and this skirt.

In May this year, the Daily Mail ran an offer to collect vouchers for sewing patterns from the Great British Seeing Bee book. I had bought the book but thought that the full patterns would come in handy. Four months later… they arrived!

20130925-194809.jpg

I’ve also been researching dress patterns and came across patterns by Megan Nielsen and in particular this one ..

20130925-195408.jpg

The only problem is EVERYWHERE has sold out!!!!

So, my sewing plan to do list…

* get hold of the Megan Neilsen darling ranges pattern (if anyone knows of anywhere with it in stock please do tell!)

*pyjamas!!! I actually have the. Fabric for this pattern!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

